Topic: punggol to east coast

Posted on: 30th Aug 2013 3:41 PM    Quote and Reply

hi, can anyone advise on how to get from punggol water park to east coast via pcn or foot path? newbie here so no confidence in riding on main road yet.thanks.
Regular Forumer
27 posts
Forum Rep: 0

Singapore
Posted on: 30th Aug 2013 5:51 PM    Quote and Reply

you can cycle from the waterway to lor halus and exit into pasir ris following the foot path, you'll reach the pcn after downtown east. the following the pcn you'll reach changi V and cut thru changi beach park. on which you get on the coastal pcn and end up at ecp.

If ya legs ain't stopping, y'all gonna get there.
Regular Forumer
203 posts
Forum Rep: 1

Singapore
Posted on: 30th Aug 2013 5:54 PM    Quote and Reply

thank you very much

Regular Forumer
27 posts

Singapore
Posted on: 30th Aug 2013 9:01 PM    Quote and Reply

You may want to start cycling around dawn, when mtorised traffic is minimal along almost every route, to built confidence. Especially on Sundays/Public Holidays mornings.

Regular Forumer
6,184 posts
Forum Rep: 42

Singapore
Posted on: 30th Aug 2013 11:46 PM    Quote and Reply

will try next time. thanks. 

Regular Forumer
27 posts

Singapore
Posted on: 4th May 2014 11:22 PM    Quote and Reply

http://goo.gl/maps/zcy6Y - This is roughly one of the routes I take to cycle from Sengkang to East Coast Park.

Actually, if you look above Kembangan MRT, just above that wiggly route below the PIE, there is actually a PCN above the PIE that Google can't detect for me. The entrance is just before block 620 that you can see here:  http://goo.gl/maps/PZ82K

Total distance is about 15km and depending on your speed, it can take at least an hour to reach ECP.

Happy exploring!

Regular Forumer
27 posts
Forum Rep: 4

Singapore
Posted on: 5th May 2014 8:00 AM    Quote and Reply

I be trying to cycle from pg to at least changi V this Sat morning. 
Anyone taking this route too?  

Regular Forumer
12 posts

Singapore