Thread is Sticky Topic: BT 101 - Advice for BT newbie?

Posted on: 7th Jun 2009 2:46 PM    Quote and Reply

I just came back from BT...

one thing to note, it has been at least 2 years since I last gone back, and it has deteriorated so much! There are sharp stones protruding everywhere, littered durian and rambutan, uneven forage, and terrain that looked as if they were deliberately crafted to be hiker friendly (loads of steps and holes).

The rocky decent became just a sea of rocks in the middle with two thin lines quickly sinking by its side (which could be quite dangerous, for one day there won't be enough soil to hold the rocks)

For Newbies, I think better stay out of BT until you get the hang of mountain biking...

i'm a noobish mechanic
Regular Forumer
396 posts
Forum Rep: 0

Singapore
Riding:
Posted on: 7th Jun 2009 3:23 PM    Quote and Reply

Quote:
"Formerly posted by archphoenix:

I just came back from BT...

terrain that looked as if they were deliberately crafted to be hiker friendly (loads of steps and holes).

"

its not just those..... u saw "Bowling Alley"?

Quote:
"

The rocky decent became just a sea of rocks in the middle with two thin lines quickly sinking by its side (which could be quite dangerous, for one day there won't be enough soil to hold the rocks)

"

Erosion's been going on quite a while. Take the right line while coming down. The left is a potential wheel-grab-trap especially at speed. For bigger burlier bikes actually easier to hit stratight and come down the remaining rock patch, again just dun steer into the left halfway down.

http://bikes-bikes-bikes.blogspot.sg/
Regular Forumer
4,864 posts
Forum Rep: 2

Singapore
Riding:
Posted on: 7th Jun 2009 11:05 PM    Quote and Reply

yea bowling alley lol!

I wonder if NParks is going to do anything, or eventually want it to be a hiker path... sighs...

i'm a noobish mechanic
Regular Forumer
396 posts

Singapore
Riding:
Posted on: 8th Jun 2009 12:41 AM    Quote and Reply