Topic: Help with choosing a commuter bike!

Posted on: 23rd Jun 2014 3:52 PM    Quote and Reply

Hi guys,

I'm quite new to bikes. Just looking at my options now. My budget is under 1k. I don't like fixies just the look of them, a 5 speed or more with brakes would be awesome. The Retrospec Sid-7 and Tokyo CS are the types of bikes I'm into.

Something with that classy look without a compromise in speed and ease. Would anybody have any other brand or bike shop suggestions I can look at? I usually cycle to the city via different routes from bedok. 
Freshie Forumer
4 posts
Forum Rep: 0

Singapore
Posted on: 23rd Jun 2014 4:35 PM    Quote and Reply

Quote:
"Formerly posted by jonoh: Hi guys,

I'm quite new to bikes. Just looking at my options now. My budget is under 1k. I don't like fixies just the look of them, a 5 speed or more with brakes would be awesome. The Retrospec Sid-7 and Tokyo CS are the types of bikes I'm into.

Something with that classy look without a compromise in speed and ease. Would anybody have any other brand or bike shop suggestions I can look at? I usually cycle to the city via different routes from bedok. "

Are you looking at foldies, mini-velos or pure commuter bikes? 

Regular Forumer
25 posts
Forum Rep: 2

Singapore
Posted on: 23rd Jun 2014 7:58 PM    Quote and Reply

Pure commuter bikes for sure!

Freshie Forumer
4 posts

Singapore
Posted on: 23rd Jun 2014 8:32 PM    Quote and Reply

Quote:

Something with that classy look without a compromise in speed and ease. Would anybody have any other brand or bike shop suggestions I can look at? I usually cycle to the city via different routes from bedok. "
Can check if you find any at Fusion Cycle interesting?

Regular Forumer
6,195 posts
Forum Rep: 42

Singapore
Posted on: 23rd Jun 2014 9:44 PM    Quote and Reply