Topic: Tonino Lamborghini folding bike (18speed)

Posted on: 21st Jul 2016 10:58 AM    Quote and Reply

I have been using control tech alloy 451 for a couple of years ever since I bought the lambo and to sum it in just a few words - speed, acceleration and hardy! 

I ride before:
BeOne Carbon Hardtail
Merida XC
Boardman Team Carbon
Chumba EVO
Dahon Boardwalk modded to 10 speed

I am currently using:
Tonino Lamborgini Concetto 20 speed
Dahon Curve D7 modded to 10 speed
Ridley Fenix SL
Regular Forumer
37 posts
Forum Rep: 2

Singapore
Posted on: 18th May 2017 9:47 AM    Quote and Reply

Anyone still riding this bike? Is there a better 2017 version now? tks

Regular Forumer
245 posts
Forum Rep: 16

Singapore
Posted on: 18th May 2017 12:42 PM    Quote and Reply

Quote:
"Formerly posted by pisces134: Anyone still riding this bike? Is there a better 2017 version now? tks"

A friend of mine still rides it, as far as he knows, there's no improvements as he visits GP every now and then fo tune-ups. The folding is really something to get used to. For the price, unbelievably pricey, doesn't match the parts equipped with it even for the higher range model.

Regular Forumer
188 posts
Forum Rep: 30

Singapore
Riding:
Posted on: 20th May 2017 11:18 AM    Quote and Reply

Hi, I'm riding the Lamboghini concerto and I'm now having squeaking noise on my headset. I understand it's using loose bearing. Can anyone advice whether I can change it to cage bearing? If can, can someone provide me with the part number or the OD, ID and and the width. I understand there are different type of headset bearing too. Pls provide with additional info if available.
Thanks all in advance.

Freshie Forumer
2 posts
Forum Rep: 0

Singapore
Posted on: 20th May 2017 11:18 AM    Quote and Reply