Topic: Where to find a Jetstream P8 2013 or newer?

Posted on: 9th Jan 2015 3:41 PM    Quote and Reply

Hi all.
Sorry if this is an old topic.
Where can I find a new Dahon Jetstream P8 2013+  - the one with disk brakes?
The Jetstream EX is discontuned. 
After some searching, I found it may be available in Malaysia.  But I don't know what store name exactly.

I will be happy with another "easier to find" folding bike with front suspension, disk brakes, and 20" wheels.

thanks! 
Regular Forumer
77 posts
Forum Rep: 0

Singapore
Posted on: 10th Jan 2015 9:39 AM    Quote and Reply

After some more searching, I found mybikeshopsg.com  has the Airnimal Rhino frame.  Then I can configure any parts I want.
I will check if the  frame is still available.

Regular Forumer
77 posts

Singapore
Posted on: 10th Jan 2015 12:29 PM    Quote and Reply

good luck in riding that mini tank. i am damn surprised that MBS even brought it in, previously when i was a green newb ( 2 years ago), i did enquire on the jet-stream, but the owner  was abunduntly anti-mini tank for it and dismiss that i am rather dumb for requesting a "tank" foldable..guess he is the senile one for bringing in this tank too

Regular Forumer
871 posts
Forum Rep: 102

Singapore
Riding:
Posted on: 10th Jan 2015 3:33 PM    Quote and Reply

Quote:
"Formerly posted by albatross: good luck in riding that mini tank. i am damn surprised that MBS even brought it in, previously when i was a green newb ( 2 years ago), i did enquire on the jet-stream, but the owner  was abunduntly anti-mini tank for it and dismiss that i am rather dumb for requesting a "tank" foldable..guess he is the senile one for bringing in this tank too"

Sorry I missed something. What you mean exactly by "tank" .  Are you saying the Jetstream and Rhino are difficult to ride?