Topic: Beginner for road bike

Posted on: 29th Jul 2019 8:24 AM    Quote and Reply

Hi guys, 

I have no experience for road bike , the reason I want to start is want to do something different way of exercise, as I currently just go for jog and Swimming. 

And i I was just experienced to ride in San Francisco, and I found this is really fun and it really can be a Long term exercise. 

I’m doing some research and few bike shop , est planning to get a bike with accessories total no exist 1500 , would it be possible and may I get you guys for some recommendations. 

Thanks
r
Freshie Forumer
2 posts
Forum Rep: 0

Singapore
Posted on: 29th Jul 2019 8:44 PM    Quote and Reply

Quote:
"Formerly posted by Yanrane: Hi guys, 

I have no experience for road bike , the reason I want to start is want to do something different way of exercise, as I currently just go for jog and Swimming. 

And i I was just experienced to ride in San Francisco, and I found this is really fun and it really can be a Long term exercise. 

I’m doing some research and few bike shop , est planning to get a bike with accessories total no exist 1500 , would it be possible and may I get you guys for some recommendations. 

Thanks
r"

Hmm am a bit confused : so you cycled in SF riding a non road bike did i assume correctly? If so i strongly suggest heading down to a Decathlon outlet and test ride some road bikes specifically? Reason i suggest is lots of peeps put down a small fortune only to find that the road bike riding posture isn't to their liking or comfort (possibly to previous back injuries for eg) What is your height so we may suggest a frame size that would fairly be comfortable? Lastly what terrain do you intend to ride on i.e strictly roads or PCNs/pavements?

Regular Forumer
206 posts
Forum Rep: 35

Singapore
Posted on: 29th Jul 2019 9:11 PM    Quote and Reply

I do try the non road bike in sf , that’s the reason cause I want to try out for a road bike when I am back.