Topic: Bike transport in ferry to bintan

Posted on: 21st Sep 2011 10:45 AM    Quote and Reply

Hello,
Need your advise again.  I'll be going to the Tour de Bintan.  I have no experience in carrying bike in a ferry.  How would i do it?  Wrap a bit, put it in a bike bag or just leave it as it is????
Freshie Forumer
8 posts
Forum Rep: 0

Singapore
Posted on: 21st Sep 2011 7:52 PM    Quote and Reply

Get a bike bag from CRC ard $80++ and pack it up. As I don't think they bike anyhow park. Haha

Cheap bikes isnt good, good bike isnt cheap...

Good Bike + Good Rider = GOD
Good Bike + Lousy Rider= Actor
Ok Bike + Good Rider = Superb
Lousy Bike + Lousy Rider = Worst than Dog.

This is just a simple Algebric Equation.
Regular Forumer
58 posts

Singapore
Riding:
Posted on: 21st Sep 2011 8:13 PM    Quote and Reply

Thanks carbonmad!!! Think it's better to pack it a bit. Cheers!!

Freshie Forumer
8 posts

Singapore
Posted on: 21st Sep 2011 8:14 PM    Quote and Reply

I have cycle there once and for the bike you have to pay ten dollars more.
The bike will in their charge and all loose part have to be dismantled for loosing
or dropping .The risk of getting you bike scratch are high cos they just stack all bikes
together.

Freshie Forumer
2 posts

Singapore
Posted on: 21st Sep 2011 9:38 PM    Quote and Reply

Thanks badaang. Yup, I called them and they said the bike have to be checked in. So I suppose removing of loose parts and some degree of protection are required. Anyway now it's 24$; two way return. Haha!

Freshie Forumer
8 posts

Singapore
Posted on: 4th Oct 2011 3:26 PM    Quote and Reply

It is better to use a cycle packing bag. Instead of just carrying it.

arlington boot camp
Freshie Forumer
2 posts

United States
Posted on: 5th Oct 2011 10:32 AM    Quote and Reply

I agree with u Nani.  maybe should spent sometime and some $$$ to look for a simple bike bag.

Freshie Forumer
8 posts

Singapore
Posted on: 9th Oct 2011 10:18 AM    Quote and Reply

hi all,